Legislation & Agreements

The Psychologists Act, 1997 was proclaimed March 1, 2002.


The Saskatchewan College of Psychologists is governed by a Council which consists of the following positions: President, President-Elect, Past President, Secretary, Treasurer, and three Members-at-Large. It is also mandated to include three Public Representatives appointed by the provincial Government. The first general election of a new Council of the College was held in March 2003.


The Psychologists Act, 1997 is available on the website of the King’s Printer, as well as via the link below:


The Administrative, Fee, Regulatory, Professional Corporation, and, Limited Liability Partnership Bylaws are available here:


The Mutual Recognition Agreement is available:


The most recent Canadian Code of Ethics for Psychologists from the Canadian Psychological Association is available:

Documents are available through these links as PDF files. To view or print these documents you must have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader.


WordPress Video Lightbox Plugin